Western Undergraduate Exchange (WUE)

The Western Undergraduate Exchange (WUE) is an agreement among Western Interstate Commission for Higher Education’s 16 member states and territories, through which 160+ participating public colleges and universities provide steep nonresident tuition savings for Western students.

Through WUE, eligible students can choose from hundreds of undergraduate programs outside their home state, and pay no more than 150% of that institution’s resident tuition rate. Since full nonresident college-tuition rates may exceed 300% of resident rates, WUE increases affordable higher-education choices for students, and minimizes the adverse impacts of student loan debt.

Use the WUE Savings Finder to search for schools and programs that fit your needs.

Back to top